In 2011, nearly 200 people who died in traffic crashes in Michigan were not wearing seatbelts. Michigan law requires all drivers and passengers 15 and younger in any seating position to be buckled up. Children must be in a car seat or booster seat until they are 8 years old or 4 feet 9 inches tall.Port Huron Police Department is participating in the annual spring Click it or Ticket campaign by conducting seat belt enforcement patrols and ticketing unbelted motorists now through- June 3. Stepped up seat belt enforcement serves as a reminder to motorists that the easiest way to protect yourself in a crash is to buckle up, according to Port Huron Police Sgt. Marcy Kuehn. Click it or Ticket is a national mobilization and nearly 160 Michigan law enforcement agencies will take to the streets focusing on unbuckled motorists utilizing daytime seat belt enforcement zones and nighttime mobile patrols. The campaign, as well as the law enforcement effort, is paid for with federal traffic safety funds from the Michigan Office of Highway Safety Planning.